Calvin Hampton- Fugue

Calvin Hampton was born in Kittanning, Pennsylvania in 1938. He received his musical training at Oberlin Conservatory and Syracuse University where he studied organ and composition.

As an organist, Calvin Hampton received national recognition. He had twice been a recitalist at the National Convention of the American Guild of Organists and he distinguished himself as an interpreter of 19th and 20th century music. His many recordings include a diversity of works for solo organ, organ with orchestra and chamber music.

Calvin Hampton's compositions have been widely played throughout the United States. His works for saxophone include Bach's Fireworks Music, and Fugue, both for saxophone quartet, Labyrinth for soprano voice and saxophone quartet, and the Concerto for Saxophone Quartet and Orchestra.

Mr. Hampton died from complications due to AIDS on August 5, 1984, in Port Charlotte, Florida.

To Order offline:
Please include $4.00 postage and handling for each order.
Make checks payable to Paul Cohen and mail to:

Paul Cohen
To The Fore Publishers
420 Lantana Ave
Englewood, NJ, 07631