Everett Gates- Foursome Quartet

Everett Gates is professor emeritus at the Eastman School of Music, where he taught theory and composition for many years. His works for saxophone are noted for their rhythmic vitality and distinctive American harmonies and melodies. His two well-known works for saxophone, Declamation and Dance for SATB quartet (1961) and Incantation and Ritual (1963 ) for solo soprano saxophone were written for Sigurd and Karina Rascher while they were affiliated with Eastman. Foursome, an earlier work (1957), was composed at the same time Gates appeared in the movie "The Saxophone" that featured a saxophone clinic and performance by Rascher.

To Order offline:
Please include $4.00 postage and handling for each order.
Make checks payable to Paul Cohen and mail to:

Paul Cohen
To The Fore Publishers
420 Lantana Ave
Englewood, NJ, 07631